Quick Description

Hate movie spoilers? Good! You'll get straight to the point, quick, and spoiler-free movie reviews to help you spend your time and money wisely on movies. I'll give you the Good, the Bad, the Reason, and the Rating about each movie. ***Please disable any popup blockers***

Monday, December 24, 2018

The Avengers Endgame Hint You Probably Missed


Did you miss this Avengers Endgame clue in Avengers Infinity War? Recently the Russo Brothers held a Q&A for Avengers Infinity War. A fan asked a question the scene where Thanos was left wounded in his chest left by Stormbreaker. In return, the Russos gave a very mysterious answer. The scene in question does reveal some very interesting details that happen so fast after the snap, that many fans could have easily missed it. In this video, I'll break that scene down and explain what happened, and how this could all tie-in to the Avengers Endgame movie.

Friday, December 21, 2018

The BIGGEST LIE In the Avengers End Game Official Trailer


Do you know what the BIGGEST lie in the Avengers End game trailer could be? We all know that the Russo brothers are on a mission to purposely mislead us in this trailer. In this video, I'd like to point out what I believe could be the biggest lie of the entire trailer and how that lie was right in front of our faces the whole time. Leave a comment below and let me know what you think.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Review: Don’t Worry! “Bumblebee” Is NOT What You Think!

Taking place in the year 1987, where, on the run, Bumblebee finds refuge in a junkyard in a small Californian beach town. Charlie (Hailee Steinfeld), on the cusp of turning 18 and trying to find her place in the world, discovers Bumblebee, battle-scarred and broken. When Charlie revives him, she ... [Read More]

The post Review: Don’t Worry! “Bumblebee” Is NOT What You Think! appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Monday, December 17, 2018

Review: Aquaman Is Good Enough

Aquaman spans the vast, visually breathtaking underwater world of the seven seas and reveals the origin story of half-human, half-Atlantean Arthur Curry (Jason Momoa), which takes him on the journey of his lifetime—one that will not only force him to face who he really is, but to discover if he ... [Read More]

The post Review: Aquaman Is Good Enough appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Here’s How You Can See Aquaman For Free!

Are you excited to see Aquaman? There’s already a ton of buzz about the movie so here’s your chance to see the movie for free!  Five lucky winners will win two Fandango tickets to go see Aquaman in theaters. Hurry and enter our Aquaman contest below. How To Enter: 1) ... [Read More]

The post Here’s How You Can See Aquaman For Free! appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Review: Is Mary Poppins Returns Missing Its Magic?

In Disney’s Mary Poppins Returns, an all new original musical, Mary Poppins is back to help the next generation of the Banks family find the joy and wonder missing in their lives following a personal loss. Directed by Rob Marshall from a screenplay by David Magee and a screen story ... [Read More]

The post Review: Is Mary Poppins Returns Missing Its Magic? appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Mary Poppins Returns Review (SPOILER FREE)


Mary Poppins Returns stars Emily Blunt as Mary Poppins in this fun and magical sequel to the 1964 classic film "Mary Poppins". Check out this Mary Poppins Returns review that has no spoilers so you can fully enjoy the movie if you choose to see it. Mary Poppins Returns hits theaters Dec. 19, 2018.

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Chicago: Aquaman Advance Screening Giveaway


Hey Chicago! Are you excited to see Aquaman? Would you like to see it early and free? Well E-Man's Movie Reviews and Warner Bros Pictures are inviting you to a free advance screening of Aquaman! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve.

How To Enter:

1) Enter your valid email address below.

2) Complete the additional social actions to earn more entries. (The more points you score, the higher your odds of winning!)

3) Check your inbox and confirm your email to be eligible to win!



Screening Details

Location:
Downtown, Chicago IL

Date and Time:
Monday, December 17, 2018
07:00 PM

Aquaman Trailer:


About the Movie:

Aquaman spans the vast, visually breathtaking underwater world of the seven seas and reveals the origin story of half-human, half-Atlantean Arthur Curry (Jason Momoa), which takes him on the journey of his lifetime—one that will not only force him to face who he really is, but to discover if he is worthy of who he was born to be…a king.

Release Date: Dec. 21, 2018 (USA)
Director: James Wan
Writers: David Leslie Johnson-McGoldrick, Will Beall, Geoff Johns, James Wan
Stars: Jason Momoa, Amber Heard, Willem Dafoe, Patrick Wilson, Dolph Lundgren, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Ludi Lin, Temuera Morrison, and Nicole Kidman 


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, December 14, 2018

Chicago: ESCAPE ROOM Advance Screening Giveaway


Hey Chicago! Are you excited to see Escape Room? Would you like to see it early and free? Well, here's your chance to grab a free pass to the  advance screening of Escape Room! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve. Be sure to arrive early as seating is not reserved nor guaranteed.

GRAB YOUR PASSES HERE!

Screening Details:

Location:
Downtown Chicago

Date and Time:
Wednesday, December 19
7:30PM

Escape Room Trailer:

About the Movie:

Escape Room is a psychological thriller about six strangers who find themselves in circumstances beyond their control and must use their wits to find the clues or die.

Release Date: January 4, 2019
Director: Adam Robitel
Writers: Bragi F. Schut, Maria Melnik
Stars: Deborah Ann Woll, Tyler Labine, Taylor Russell

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Bumblebee Movie Review (SPOILER FREE)


Bumblebee is tasked with an important mission to protect Earth, but he'll need the help of his friend Charlie to pull it off. Could this be the Transformers movie we've all been waiting for? Check out my Bumblebee review with no spoilers included. Let me know what you thought about the movie when you get a chance to see it. Bumblebee stars Hailee Steinfeld and John cena, and is directed by Travis Knight. Hits theaters Friday, December 21, 2018.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Does This Mean The Captain America Time Travel Theory Is True?!

Avengers 4 Endgame showed us something interesting in their latest trailer. With Captain America taking a solemn look at his old flame Peggy Carter, this could possibly add some fuel to the time travel theory surround Captain America in Endgame. Not to mention the fact that, Chris Evans is also ... [Read More]

The post Does This Mean The Captain America Time Travel Theory Is True?! appeared first on The Movie Blog.


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Avengers 4 Endgame: A NEW Threat Greater Than Thanos?

Could Avengers 4 Endgame show a new villain? Due to an Avengers 4 leak of merchandise concept art, a new rumor suggests that we may see an even greater threat than Thanos in Avengers 4 Endgame. In this video, I’m going to narrow down the two most likely candidates that ... [Read More]

The post Avengers 4 Endgame: A NEW Threat Greater Than Thanos? appeared first on The Movie Blog.


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, December 7, 2018

Avengers Endgame Trailer – Reaction And Breakdown

The Avengers Endgame trailer is here after a long wait by fans around the world. Rumors and speculation suggested that the trailer would drop today around 9AM EST. However, the Russo brothers and Marvel Studios had other plans. Instead, they opted to drop the trailer an hour earlier at 8AM ... [Read More]

The post Avengers Endgame Trailer – Reaction And Breakdown appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Avengers Official Trailer Reaction


The Avengers Official Trailer is here and it's time to check it out and break it down! What did you think about the Avengers Trailer? We've finally got a title too which isn't so surprising. Avengers Endgame it is! -------------------------------- Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE to my channel here: https://goo.gl/LtjCFZ You can support my channel by buying your movie tickets from Fandango here: https://goo.gl/39347d If you enjoy DVDs, you can support my channel by getting your DVDs from Amazon here: http://amzn.to/2pmK1iY You can also stay connected with me here: Facebook ► https://ift.tt/2jOVLb5 Twitter ► http://twitter.com/EmansReviews Instagram ► https://ift.tt/2IbjuwD Official Site ► https://ift.tt/2I3VKhH Join my email list ► http://goo.gl/pHWcjU All rights and images belong to their respective owners.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

REMATCH! Stormbreaker vs Infinity Gauntlet In Avengers 4

Stormbreaker vs the Infinity Gauntlet originally seemed like an open and shut case. People assumed one was more powerful than the other. However, the Russo brothers held a Q&A recently and gave an interesting answer as to which weapon is truly more powerful. Based on their answer, I thought about ... [Read More]

The post REMATCH! Stormbreaker vs Infinity Gauntlet In Avengers 4 appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Did Captain Marvel’s Newest Trailer Save The Movie?

Captain Marvel finally dropped another trailer. I’ll admit, the first Captain Marvel trailer didn’t impress me very much, so this time around I was hoping for something different. Check out my Captain Marvel Trailer 2 reaction. Let me know what you thought of the trailer in the comments below. Captain ... [Read More]

The post Did Captain Marvel’s Newest Trailer Save The Movie? appeared first on The Movie Blog.



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Stormbreaker vs Infinity Gauntlet In Avengers 4


Stormbreaker vs the Infinity Gauntlet originally seemed like an open and shut case. People assumed one was more powerful than the other. However, the Russo brothers held a Q&A recently and gave an interesting answer as to which weapon is truly more powerful. Based on their answer, I thought about what would happen if Stormbreaker and the Infinity Gauntlet faced off again in Avengers 4. Which weapon do you think would end up being the winner? -------------------------------- Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE to my channel here: https://goo.gl/LtjCFZ You can support my channel by buying your movie tickets from Fandango here: https://goo.gl/39347d If you enjoy DVDs, you can support my channel by getting your DVDs from Amazon here: http://amzn.to/2pmK1iY You can also stay connected with me here: Facebook ► https://ift.tt/2jOVLb5 Twitter ► http://twitter.com/EmansReviews Instagram ► https://ift.tt/2IbjuwD Official Site ► https://ift.tt/2I3VKhH Join my email list ► http://goo.gl/pHWcjU All rights and images belong to their respective owners.

Captain Marvel Official Trailer 2 Reaction


Captain Marvel finally dropped another trailer. I'll admit, the first Captain Marvel trailer didn't impress me very much, so this time around I was hoping for something different. Check out my Captain Marvel Trailer 2 reaction. Let me know what you thought of the trailer in the comments below. -------------------------------- Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE to my channel here: https://goo.gl/LtjCFZ You can support my channel by buying your movie tickets from Fandango here: https://goo.gl/39347d If you enjoy DVDs, you can support my channel by getting your DVDs from Amazon here: http://amzn.to/2pmK1iY You can also stay connected with me here: Facebook ► https://ift.tt/2jOVLb5 Twitter ► http://twitter.com/EmansReviews Instagram ► https://ift.tt/2IbjuwD Official Site ► https://ift.tt/2I3VKhH Join my email list ► http://goo.gl/pHWcjU All rights and images belong to their respective owners.

Monday, December 3, 2018

Chicago: ONCE UPON A DEADPOOL Advance Screening Giveaway


Hey Chicago! Are you excited to see ONCE UPON A DEADPOOL? Would you like to see it early and free? Well, here's your chance to grab a free pass to the  advance screening of ONCE UPON A DEADPOOL! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve. Be sure to arrive early as seating is not reserved nor guaranteed.

GRAB YOUR PASSES HERE!

Screening Details:

Location:
Downtown Chicago

Date and Time:
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
12:30 PM

ONCE UPON A DEADPOOL Trailer:


About the Movie:

Audiences of almost all ages will soon be able to enjoy the Merc with the Mouth's reimagining of Deadpool 2 filtered through the prism of childlike innocence. "Fox has been asking for a PG-13 basically since the start in 2006," Ryan Reynolds told Deadline. "I've said no since 2006. Now, this one time, I said 'Yes' on two conditions. First, a portion of the proceeds had to go to charity. Second, I wanted to kidnap Fred Savage. The second condition took some explaining..."Fred Savage will join Reynolds in new scenes for ONCE UPON A DEADPOOL in an homage to Savage's starring role in the 1987 bedtime-story classic THE PRINCESS BRIDE. Fred remarked, "while my participation in this film was anything but voluntary, I am happy to learn that Fudge Cancer will be the beneficiary of this shameless cash grab"For every ticket sold, $1 will go to the charity Fudge Cancer - previously known as Fuck Cancer, who have graciously changed their name to be more PG-13 friendly for the 12 days of ONCE UPON A DEADPOOL’s release.

Release Date: Opens in theaters for a limited engagement this holiday season from December 12 through December 24, 2018
Director: David Leitch
Writer: Rhett Reese, Paul Wernick, Ryan Reynolds
Cast: Ryan Reynolds, Josh Brolin, Morena Baccarin, Julian Dennison

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Thursday, November 29, 2018

CHICAGO: MORTAL ENGINES Advance Screening Giveaway


CHICAGO: E-Man's Movie Reviews and Universal Pictures are inviting you to an advanced screening to see the film Mortal Engines early and FREE!  Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.) Seating will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis. Passes do not guarantee admission. All screenings are overbooked per studio policy so please arrive early.

How to Enter: 
1) Scroll down and enter your email address to be entered into the contest.

2) To increase your chances of winning, complete the additional social actions to earn more entries.



Screening Details

Location:
Downtown Chicago

Date and Time:
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
07:00 PM

Venom Trailer:


About the Movie:

Hundreds of years after civilization was destroyed by a cataclysmic event, humankind has adapted and a new way of living has evolved.  Gigantic moving cities now roam the Earth, ruthlessly preying upon smaller traction towns.  Tom Natsworthy (Robert Sheehan)—who hails from a Lower Tier of the great traction city of London—finds himself fighting for his own survival after he encounters the dangerous fugitive Hester Shaw (Hera Hilmar).  Two opposites, whose paths should never have crossed, forge an unlikely alliance that is destined to change the course of the future.

Cast: Hugo Weaving, Hera Hilmar, Robert Sheehan, Jihae, Ronan Raftery, Leila George, Patrick Malahide and Stephen Lang
Director: Christian Rivers
Studio: Universal Pictures
Release Date: Friday, December 14

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

CHICAGO: SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE Advance Screening Giveaway


Hey Chicago! Are you excited to see SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE? Would you like to see it early and free? Well E-Man's Movie Reviews and Sony Pictures are inviting you to a free advance screening of SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve. So be sure to show up early!

How To Claim Your Pass:

Click Here For Your Free Pass

Screening Details

Location:
Downtown Chicago

Date and Time:
December 8th (Saturday)
11:00 AM

SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE Trailer:


About the Movie:

Phil Lord and Christopher Miller, the creative minds behind The Lego Movie and 21 Jump Street, bring their unique talents to a fresh vision of a different Spider-Man Universe, with a groundbreaking visual style that’s the first of its kind.  Spider-Man™: Into the Spider-Verse introduces Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse, where more than one can wear the mask.

Release Date: Friday, December 14 (USA)
Director:  Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey
Writers: Phil Lord, Steve Ditko
Stars: Cast: Shameik Moore, Jake Johnson, Hailee Steinfeld, Mahershala Ali, Brian Tyree Henry, Luna Lauren Velez, Lily Tomlin, John Mulaney, Kimiko Glenn, with Nicolas Cage and Liev Schreiber

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Monday, November 26, 2018

Review: Creed 2 Uppercuts You Right In The Feels


Creed 2 Video Review:


Life has become a balancing act for Adonis Creed. Between personal obligations and training for his next big fight, he is up against the challenge of his life. Facing an opponent with ties to his family’s past only intensifies his impending battle in the ring. Rocky Balboa is there by his side through it all and, together, Rocky and Adonis will confront their shared legacy, question what’s worth fighting for, and discover that nothing’s more important than family. Creed 2 is about going back to basics to rediscover what made you a champion in the first place, and remembering that, no matter where you go, you can’t escape your history. ... [Read The Full Review Here]


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews