Quick Description

Hate movie spoilers? Good! You'll get straight to the point, quick, and spoiler-free movie reviews to help you spend your time and money wisely on movies. I'll give you the Good, the Bad, the Reason, and the Rating about each movie. ***Please disable any popup blockers***

Monday, May 7, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: SOLO: A STAR WARS STORY Advance Screening



CHICAGO:  Emmanuel "E-Man" Noisette,  Lucasfilm,and  Walt Disney Studios
Motion Pictures are inviting you to a free advanced screening of SOLO: A STAR WARS STORY! Enter below for your chance to win!

How To Enter:

1) Enter your valid email address below.

2) Complete the additional social actions to earn more entries. (The more points you score, the higher your odds of winning!)

3) Check your inbox and confirm your email to be eligible to win!


Screening Location:

SOLO: A STAR WARS STORY
Monday, May 21 @ 7 pm
AMC River East 21
322 E Illinois Street
Chicago, IL 60611

About the Movie:

Board the Millennium Falcon and journey to a galaxy far, far away in “Solo: A Star Wars Story,” an all-new adventure with the most beloved scoundrel in the galaxy. Through a series of daring escapades deep within a dark and dangerous criminal underworld, Han Solo befriends his mighty future copilot Chewbacca and meets the notorious gambler Lando Calrissian, in a journey.

The Trailer:


Release Date: 25 May 2018 (USA)
Director: Ron Howard
Writers: Jonathan Kasdan, Lawrence Kasdan
Stars: Alden Ehrenreich, Donald Glover, and Thandie Newton

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Sunday, April 15, 2018

[Contest] Avengers: Infinity War Free Ticket Giveaway


Here's your chance to see Avengers Infinity War for FREE Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest.

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning!

Be sure to fill out your First and Last Name and your Email. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.)


About the Movie:
The Avengers and their allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe.

The Trailer:

Release Date: 27 April 2018 (USA)
Director: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo
Writers:   Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely
Stars:  Karen Gillan, Robert Downey Jr., Tom Holland

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Super Troopers 2 Advanced Screening


CHICAGO:  E-Man's Movie Reviews, Fox Searchlight, and Broken Lizard are inviting you to a free advanced screening of Super Troopers 2! Visit the link below with the code for your chance to grab a free pass! Please remember that passes are first come, first serve. Early attendance for this screening is highly encouraged since seating is not guaranteed.

1.) CLICK HERE to grab your pass


Screening Location:
Monday, April 16, 2018
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60611
7:00 pm

About the Movie:
When a border dispute arises between the U.S. and Canada, the Super Troopers are tasked with establishing a Highway Patrol station in the disputed area.

The Trailer:

Release date:  20 April 2018 (USA)
Director: Jay Chandrasekhar
Writers: Jay Chandrasekhar, Kevin Heffernan
Stars: Emmanuelle Chriqui, Rob Lowe, Lynda Carter
Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Monday, March 26, 2018

Pacific Rim Uprising Movie Review


The Trailer:

Video Review

You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

Pacific Rim Uprising Review


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, March 23, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Truth Or Dare Advanced Screening



CHICAGO:  E-Man's Movie Reviews and Blumhouse Productions is inviting you to a free advanced screening of Truth Or Dare! Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest.

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning!

Be sure to fill out your FULL name. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.)




Screening Location:
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60611
7:00 pm

About the Movie:
A harmless game of Truth or Dare among friends turns deadly when someone, or something, starts to punish those who tell a lie or refuse the dare.

The Trailer:

Release date: 13 April 2018 (USA)
Director: Jeff Wadlow
Writers:  Jillian Jacobs, Michael Reisz
Stars:  Lucy Hale, Tyler Posey, Violett Beane
Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Tomb Raider (2018) Movie Review


The Trailer:

Video Review

You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

Tomb Raider Review



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

[Giveaway Contest] Pacific Rim Uprising Advanced Screening


CHICAGO:  E-Man's Movie Reviews and Universal Pictures is inviting you to a free advanced screening of Pacific Rim Uprising! Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.)

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning!

Be sure to fill out your FULL name. (Please be sure to check your spam folders just in case.)


Screening Location:
7:00 pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Navy Pier IMAX
700 E Grand
Chicago, IL 60611

About the Movie:
Jake Pentecost, son of Stacker Pentecost, reunites with Mako Mori to lead a new generation of Jaeger pilots, including rival Lambert and 15-year-old hacker Amara, against a new Kaiju threat.

The Trailer:

Release date: 23 March 2018 (USA)
Director: Steven S. DeKnight
Writers:  Emily Carmichael, Kira Snyder
Stars:  John Boyega, Scott Eastwood, Adria Arjona, Tian Jing



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A Wrinkle In Time Movie Review



The Trailer:


You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

A Wrinkle In Time Movie Review


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Unsane Advanced Screening



CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film Unsane early and FREE! The film will be screened Monday, March 19th, 2018 at 7:00PM, in downtown Chicago.

Screening Location:
Monday, March 19th
7:00PM
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60611

***Please be informed that this is FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE. Seating is NOT guaranteed. Attendance is purposefully over booked to ensure maximum seating. It is recommended to arrive early.***

CLICK HERE TO RSVP


About the Movie:
A young woman is involuntarily committed to a mental institution, where she is confronted by her greatest fear--but is it real or a product of her delusion?

The Trailer:

Release date:  23 March 2018 (USA)
Director: Steven Soderbergh
Writers: Jonathan Bernstein, James Greer
Stars: Claire Foy, Joshua Leonard, Jay Pharoah

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Black Panther Movie Review



The Trailer:
Video Review


You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

MOVIE LINK HERE


Buy Your Tickets Below:



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, February 9, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Red Sparrow Advanced Screening


CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film Red Sparrow early and FREE! Only 35 lucky winners will win (admit-two) passes to see the movie Thursday, February 15th, 2018 at 4:00PM, in downtown Chicago. Contest ends Sunday, Feb. 11th at 11:59PM CST. Hurry and enter!

The winners will be emailed at the end of the contest. For a chance to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning!

Screening Location:
Thursday, February 15
4:00PM
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60611


Be sure to fill out your Email and First and Last name. The winners will be contacted via email. (Please be sure to check your spam folders just in case.)


About the Movie:

Ballerina Dominika Egorova is recruited to 'Sparrow School' a Russian intelligence service where she is forced to use her body as a weapon. But her first mission, targeting a CIA agent, threatens to unravel the security of both nations.

The Trailer:


Release date: 2, March, 2018 (USA)
Director:  Francis Lawrence
Writers:   Justin Haythe, Jason Matthews
Stars:  Jennifer Lawrence, Joel Edgerton, Mary-Louise Parker

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, February 2, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Exclusive Black Panther Viewing



Welcome Video



Contest Details:

40 randomly selected winners will receive (1) free movie ticket to watch Black Panther at Marcus Theatres in Country Club Hills. Once selected, winners will have access to a select viewing of Black Panther. (Seating will be first come, first serve.)

Contest ends Friday, February 2nd, 2018 at 11:59pm.

Each winner will receive a coupon voucher for free popcorn and drink at the theater.

Date: Thursday, February 15, 2018
Location: Country Club Hills Cinema, 4201 167th St, Country Club Hills, IL 60478

Red Carpet Photos: 6:00 PM (Red Carpet Photo Ops)
Seating: 6:30PM
Movie Begins: 7:05PM

But Wait...There's More!

If you're one of the lucky winners to attend, come dressed to impress in your best Wakanda/African or Black Panther themed attire. (Please note: masks are not permitted inside of the theater.) Prizes are available for coming dressed up. (Available while supplies last.)

How To Enter:

Enter your email address and FULL NAME (that can be verified with a valid photo ID) to enter the contest.  If you are selected as a winner, you will be contacted via the email address you used to enter the contest.

Please note that by entering this contest you agree to the terms and conditions in the Privacy Policy.


Special Thanks To Partnering Donors:

Marcus Theatres
New Faith Baptist Church International
The Movie Blog



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Black Panther - Navy Pier IMAX Advanced Screening


CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film Black Panther early and FREE! I've got only 3 Reserved passes to see the movie Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 7:00PM, in downtown Chicago.

The winners will be emailed at the end of the contest. For a chance to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning!

Screening Location:
7:00 pm
Tuesday, February 13th
Navy Pier IMAX
700 E Grand
Chicago, IL 60611

Be sure to fill out your FULL name. The 4 winners will be contacted via e-mail that night. (Please be sure to check your spam folders just in case.)

About the Movie:

T'Challa, after the death of his father, the King of Wakanda, returns home to the isolated, technologically advanced African nation to succeed to the throne and take his rightful place as king.

The Trailer:



Release date: 16, February, 2018 (USA)
Director: Ryan Coogler
Writers:  Ryan Coogler, Joe Robert Cole
Stars:  Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews