Quick Description

Hate movie spoilers? Good! You'll get straight to the point, quick, and spoiler-free movie reviews to help you spend your time and money wisely on movies. I'll give you the Good, the Bad, the Reason, and the Rating about each movie. ***Please disable any popup blockers***

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Stan Lee's Passing: My Thoughts



Stan Lee was nothing short of an icon, a legend and a hero in his own right. He sadly passed away November 12, 2018. Stan Lee meant a lot to many people given his many vast contributions to Marvel and the creation of many of its characters. In this video, I will share my own personal thoughts about Stan Lee, and what he meant to me. At least this is just my small way to do Stan Lee tribute and give a lot of thanks to such a genius. I think that I, and probably many others, owe an incredible amount of gratitude for Stan Lee sharing his imagination with us on a huge scale. We'll never forget the many fun filled Stan Lee cameos and of course the comic book characters he's brought to life. Feel free to share your own Stan Lee death reaction in the comments below or share any positive stories or thoughts you had about Stan Lee.
__________________________________________________
Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?

 


Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

[Giveaway] Ant-Man And the Wasp Blu-Ray Contest



Here's your chance to win a FREE Blu-Ray copy of Ant-Man and the Wasp! Enter below for your chance to win! The winner will be emailed at the end of the contest.

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning! GOOD LUCK!




Ant-Man and the Wasp is available for purchase here:
-Amazon

Ant-Man and the Wasp Bonus Features

  • Director’s Intro by Peyton Reed: The talented creator behind some of Marvel Studios' funniest and most charming films will invite home audiences deeper into the world of Ant-Man and The Wasp.
  • Making-of Featurettes:
    • Back in the Ant Suit: Scott Lang - Hero and all-star dad Scott Lang keeps the laughs coming for the audience, cast and crew.
    • A Suit of Her Own: The Wasp – Highly trained Hope Van Dyne is now the Wasp. See how some of her craziest stunts and action-packed scenes were brought to life.
    • Subatomic Super Heroes: Hank & Janet – Hank Pym's wife Janet was lost in the quantum realm. Trace the legacy of these characters and the iconic actors who portray them.
    • Quantum Perspective: The VFX and Production Design of Ant-Man and The Wasp – Explore the movie’s visual effects and production design from a whole new viewpoint, in which every micro and macro detail counts.
  • Gag Reel and Outtakes: Audiences are treated to the hilarious quips that did not make the film as well as exclusive outtakes from Stan Lee and Tim Heidecker.
    • Gag Reel: Join in the fun with these outtakes from the set.
    • Stan Lee Outtakes: Stan Lee tries out a series of hilarious one-liners for the scene in which his car shrinks.
    • Tim Heidecker Outtakes: Check out Whale Boat Captain Daniel Goobler and his improvised whale-watching riffs.
  • Deleted Scenes (with commentary by Director Peyton Reed)
    • Worlds Upon Worlds: As Janet leads Hank through the surreal landscape of the quantum realm, they encounter an intelligent life form.
    • Sonny's on the Trail: On the hunt for Hank Pym and his lab, Sonny Burch and his henchmen check the security camera of a neighborhood bookstore.
  • Digital Exclusives:
    • 10 Years of Marvel Studios: The Art of the Marvel Cinematic Universe – See what it takes to bring the MCU to life, and the role concept artists play in bringing Super Heroes from comic book to screen.
    • Online Close-Up Magic University: This commercial will inspire you to expand your mind and maximize your full potential!
About the Movie:
As Scott Lang balances being both a Super Hero and a father, Hope van Dyne and Dr. Hank Pym present an urgent new mission that finds the Ant-Man fighting alongside The Wasp to uncover secrets from their past.

The Trailer:

Release Date: 6 July 2018 (USA)
Director: Peyton Reed
Writers: Chris McKenna, Erik Sommers
Stars: Evangeline Lilly, Hannah John-Kamen, Walton Goggins

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Monday, October 15, 2018

Chicago: THE NUTCRACKER AND THE FOUR REALMS Advance Screening Giveaway


Hey Chicago! Here's your chance to see The Nutcracker And The Four Realms early and FREE! Well E-Man's Movie Reviews and Walt Disney Motion Pictures are inviting you to a free advance screening of The Nutcracker And The Four Realms! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve. So be sure to arrive early and claim your pass quickly!

---CLICK HERE FOR THE SCREENING LINK ---


Screening Details:

Location
Downtown Chicago Theater

Date and Time
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
07:00 PM

The Nutcracker And The Four Realms Trailer:


About the Movie:

A young girl is transported into a magical world of gingerbread soldiers and an army of mice.

Release Date: Nov. 2nd 2018
Directors: Lasse Hallström, Joe Johnston
Writers: Ashleigh Powell
Stars: Mackenzie Foy, Keira Knightley, Helen Mirren


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Saturday, September 15, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Venom Advance Screening


Hey Chicago! Are you excited to see Venom? Would you like to see it early and free? Well E-Man's Movie Reviews and Sony Pictures are inviting you to a free advance screening of Venom! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve.

How To Claim Your Pass:


Click HERE To Grab Your Pass!!!!


Screening Details

Location:
AMC River East 21
322 E. Illinois St. Chicago, IL 60611

Date and Time:
Wednesday, October, 3, 2018
07:00 PM

Venom Trailer:


About the Movie:

When Eddie Brock acquires the powers of a symbiote, he will have to release his alter-ego "Venom" to save his life.

Release Date: 5 October 2018 (USA)
Director: Ruben Fleischer
Writers: Scott Rosenberg, Jeff Pinkner
Stars: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Woody Harrelson

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, September 7, 2018

[Giveaway] Night School Advance Screening Contest


CHICAGO: E-Man's Movie Reviews and Universal Pictures is inviting you to an advanced screening to see the film Night School early and FREE!  Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.) Seating will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis. Passes do not guarantee admission. All screenings are overbooked per studio policy so please arrive early.

How to Enter: 
1) Scroll down and enter your email address to be entered into the contest.

2) To increase your chances of winning, complete the additional social actions to earn more entries.




Screening Location:
Tuesday, September 25
7:30PM
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St.
Chicago, IL 60611

About the Movie:
A group of troublemakers are forced to attend night school in hope that they'll pass the GED exam to finish high school.

The Trailer:



Release date: 28 September 2018 (USA)
Director: Malcolm D. Lee
Writers: Kevin Hart, Harry Ratchford
Stars: Kevin Hart, Rob Riggle, Tiffany Haddish

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Peppermint Advance Screening



CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film PEPPERMINT early and FREE! I've got a limited number of passes to see the movie Wednesday September 5, 2018,  7:00pm, in downtown Chicago. HURRY, these tickets go super fast and they are first come, first serve.

Be sure to arrive early because the screenings are overbooked intentionally to fill maximum capacity. Seating is not guaranteed, so again ARRIVE EARLY!

Screening Location:
Wednesday, September 5th
7:00pm
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St.
Chicago, IL 60611

LINK: Click Here for the "PEPPERMINT" Studio Code


About the Movie:

Peppermint is a revenge story centering on a young mother who finds herself with nothing to lose, and is now going to take from her enemies the very life they stole from her.

The Trailer:



Release date: Sept 7, 2018 (USA)
Director: Pierre Morel
Writer: Chad St. John
Stars: Jennifer Garner, Tyson Ritter, Annie Ilonzeh

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Thursday, August 23, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: The Predator Advance Screening


CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film The Predator early and FREE! I've got a limited number of passes to see the movie September 10, 2018, Monday 7:00pm, in downtown Chicago. HURRY, these tickets go super fast and they are first come, first serve.

Be sure to arrive early because the screenings are overbooked intentionally to fill maximum capacity. Seating is not guaranteed, so again ARRIVE EARLY!

Screening Location:
September 10, 2018
Monday 7:00 pm
AMC River East 21
322 E Illinois St
Chicago, IL 60611

LINK: Click Here for the "The Predator" Studio Code

About the Movie:

A group of men get stranded in a jungle with a beast of whom they do not speak. One by one, they go missing and skinned bodies are found in trees. Then, when the only survivor of a previous beast encounter appears, they realize they are in worse trouble than they thought...

The Trailer:



Release date: Sept 14, 2018 (USA)
Director: Shane Black
Writers: Fred Dekker, Shane Black
Stars: Yvonne Strahovski, Olivia Munn, Jacob Tremblay

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Sunday, August 12, 2018

[Giveaway] Avengers Infinity War Blu-Ray Contest


Here's your chance to win a FREE Blu-Ray copy of Avengers Infinity War! Enter below for your chance to win! The winner will be emailed at the end of the contest.

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning! GOOD LUCK!


BONUS MATERIAL (may vary by retailer):
 Strange Alchemy (5:08)– Share the thrill of characters from across the MCU meeting for the first time—and discover why some were teamed up together.

The Mad Titan (6:34)
 – Explore the MCU’s biggest, baddest villain, his trail of influence through the stories, and the existential threat he represents.

Beyond the Battle: Titan (9:36) – Dive into the climactic struggle on Thanos’ ruined world, including the epic stunts and VFX, to uncover the source of its power.

Beyond the Battle: Wakanda (10:58) – Go behind the scenes to find out how the filmmakers pulled off the most massive and challenging battle Marvel had ever attempted.

Deleted and Extended Scenes (10:07)

Happy Knows Best (1:23) – Tony and Pepper spar over the details of their upcoming wedding—until a hassled Happy Hogan pulls up with an urgent request.

Hunt for the Mind Stone (1:24) – On a darkened street, Wanda Maximoff and the wounded Vision attempt to hide from Thanos’ brutal allies.

The Guardians Get Their Groove Back (3:20) – As Peter Quill and Drax quarrel over their failed mission to Knowhere, Mantis interrupts with news.

A Father’s Choice (4:00) – Thanos confronts Gamora with a vision from her past—and with lying to him about the Soul Stone.

Gag Reel (2:05)– Watch your favorite Super Heroes make super gaffes in this lighthearted collection of on-set antics.

Audio Commentary (approx. 149 min.) by Anthony and Joe Russo, Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely

About the Movie:

The Avengers and their allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe.

The Trailer:



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Click Here to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Monday, July 30, 2018

[Giveaway] Avengers Infinity War Digital Copy Contest


Here's your chance to win a FREE digital copy of Avengers Infinity War! Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest.

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning! GOOD LUCK!

Be sure to fill out your First and Last Name and your Email. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.)



BONUS MATERIAL (may vary by retailer):

 Strange Alchemy (5:08)– Share the thrill of characters from across the MCU meeting for the first time—and discover why some were teamed up together.

The Mad Titan (6:34)
– Explore the MCU’s biggest, baddest villain, his trail of influence through the stories, and the existential threat he represents.

Beyond the Battle: Titan (9:36) – Dive into the climactic struggle on Thanos’ ruined world, including the epic stunts and VFX, to uncover the source of its power.

Beyond the Battle: Wakanda (10:58) – Go behind the scenes to find out how the filmmakers pulled off the most massive and challenging battle Marvel had ever attempted.

Deleted and Extended Scenes (10:07)

Happy Knows Best (1:23) – Tony and Pepper spar over the details of their upcoming wedding—until a hassled Happy Hogan pulls up with an urgent request.

Hunt for the Mind Stone (1:24) – On a darkened street, Wanda Maximoff and the wounded Vision attempt to hide from Thanos’ brutal allies.

The Guardians Get Their Groove Back (3:20) – As Peter Quill and Drax quarrel over their failed mission to Knowhere, Mantis interrupts with news.

A Father’s Choice (4:00) – Thanos confronts Gamora with a vision from her past—and with lying to him about the Soul Stone.

Gag Reel (2:05)– Watch your favorite Super Heroes make super gaffes in this lighthearted collection of on-set antics.

Audio Commentary (approx. 149 min.) by Anthony and Joe Russo, Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely

Digital Exclusive: A Directors’ Roundtable (approx. 32 min.) – Eight amazing directors reflect on how their movies contribute to the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s larger storytelling adventure. Including Anthony and Joe Russo, Jon Favreau, Joss Whedon, James Gunn, Ryan Coogler, Peyton Reed and Taika Waititi who reflect on how their movies contribute to the MCU’s larger storytelling adventure.

About the Movie:

The Avengers and their allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe.

The Trailer:



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?

 

Click Here to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, June 29, 2018

[Giveaway] Ant-Man and the Wasp Free Movie Ticket Contest


E-Man's Movie Reviews, Marvel Studios, and Fandango are inviting you to see Ant-Man And The Wasp for FREE! I'm going to giveaway 15 lucky winners will each receive one free movie ticket to go see Ant-Man and the Wasp in theaters.



About the Movie:
As Scott Lang balances being both a Super Hero and a father, Hope van Dyne and Dr. Hank Pym present an urgent new mission that finds the Ant-Man fighting alongside The Wasp to uncover secrets from their past.

The Trailer:

Release Date: 6 July 2018 (USA)
Director: Peyton Reed
Writers: Chris McKenna, Erik Sommers
Stars: Evangeline Lilly, Hannah John-Kamen, Walton Goggins

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 
Click Here to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Thursday, June 21, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Ant-Man And The Wasp Advance Screening


CHICAGO:  E-Man's Movie Reviews, Marvel Studios, and Walt Disney Pictures is inviting you to a free advance screening of Ant-Man And The Wasp! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve.

Click Here To Grab Your Pass!

If you didn't get a pass, Click Here for a second chance to see Ant-Man and the Wasp for Free!

Screening Location:
Monday July 2nd, 2018
8:00 pm
Navy Pier IMAX
700 E Grand Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611

About the Movie:
As Scott Lang balances being both a Super Hero and a father, Hope van Dyne and Dr. Hank Pym present an urgent new mission that finds the Ant-Man fighting alongside The Wasp to uncover secrets from their past.

The Trailer:

Release Date: 6 July 2018 (USA)
Director: Peyton Reed
Writers: Chris McKenna, Erik Sommers
Stars: Evangeline Lilly, Hannah John-Kamen, Walton Goggins

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, June 15, 2018

Incredibles 2 Movie Review


The Trailer:

Review
You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

REVIEW LINK HERE


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, June 8, 2018

Hotel Artemis Movie Review


The Trailer:


You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

REVIEW LINK HERE


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Ocean's 8 Movie Review


The Trailer:

You can read my review by clicking on the link below:

REVIEW LINK HERE


Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews