Quick Description

Hate movie spoilers? Good! You'll get straight to the point, quick, and spoiler-free movie reviews to help you spend your time and money wisely on movies. I'll give you the Good, the Bad, the Reason, and the Rating about each movie. ***Please disable any popup blockers***

Saturday, September 15, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Venom Advance Screening


Hey Chicago! Are you excited to see Venom? Would you like to see it early and free? Well E-Man's Movie Reviews and Sony Pictures are inviting you to a free advance screening of Venom! These admit-two passes are first come, first serve.

How To Claim Your Pass:


Click HERE To Grab Your Pass!!!!


Screening Details

Location:
AMC River East 21
322 E. Illinois St. Chicago, IL 60611

Date and Time:
Wednesday, October, 3, 2018
07:00 PM

Venom Trailer:


About the Movie:

When Eddie Brock acquires the powers of a symbiote, he will have to release his alter-ego "Venom" to save his life.

Release Date: 5 October 2018 (USA)
Director: Ruben Fleischer
Writers: Scott Rosenberg, Jeff Pinkner
Stars: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Woody Harrelson

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Friday, September 7, 2018

[Giveaway] Night School Advance Screening Contest


CHICAGO: E-Man's Movie Reviews and Universal Pictures is inviting you to an advanced screening to see the film Night School early and FREE!  Enter below for your chance to win! Winners will be emailed at the end of the contest. (Be sure to check spam/junk/promotional folders just in case.) Seating will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis. Passes do not guarantee admission. All screenings are overbooked per studio policy so please arrive early.

How to Enter: 
1) Scroll down and enter your email address to be entered into the contest.

2) To increase your chances of winning, complete the additional social actions to earn more entries.




Screening Location:
Tuesday, September 25
7:30PM
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St.
Chicago, IL 60611

About the Movie:
A group of troublemakers are forced to attend night school in hope that they'll pass the GED exam to finish high school.

The Trailer:



Release date: 28 September 2018 (USA)
Director: Malcolm D. Lee
Writers: Kevin Hart, Harry Ratchford
Stars: Kevin Hart, Rob Riggle, Tiffany Haddish

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: Peppermint Advance Screening



CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film PEPPERMINT early and FREE! I've got a limited number of passes to see the movie Wednesday September 5, 2018,  7:00pm, in downtown Chicago. HURRY, these tickets go super fast and they are first come, first serve.

Be sure to arrive early because the screenings are overbooked intentionally to fill maximum capacity. Seating is not guaranteed, so again ARRIVE EARLY!

Screening Location:
Wednesday, September 5th
7:00pm
AMC River East
322 E Illinois St.
Chicago, IL 60611

LINK: Click Here for the "PEPPERMINT" Studio Code


About the Movie:

Peppermint is a revenge story centering on a young mother who finds herself with nothing to lose, and is now going to take from her enemies the very life they stole from her.

The Trailer:



Release date: Sept 7, 2018 (USA)
Director: Pierre Morel
Writer: Chad St. John
Stars: Jennifer Garner, Tyson Ritter, Annie Ilonzeh

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Thursday, August 23, 2018

[Giveaway] Chicago: The Predator Advance Screening


CHICAGO: Here's your chance to see the film The Predator early and FREE! I've got a limited number of passes to see the movie September 10, 2018, Monday 7:00pm, in downtown Chicago. HURRY, these tickets go super fast and they are first come, first serve.

Be sure to arrive early because the screenings are overbooked intentionally to fill maximum capacity. Seating is not guaranteed, so again ARRIVE EARLY!

Screening Location:
September 10, 2018
Monday 7:00 pm
AMC River East 21
322 E Illinois St
Chicago, IL 60611

LINK: Click Here for the "The Predator" Studio Code

About the Movie:

A group of men get stranded in a jungle with a beast of whom they do not speak. One by one, they go missing and skinned bodies are found in trees. Then, when the only survivor of a previous beast encounter appears, they realize they are in worse trouble than they thought...

The Trailer:



Release date: Sept 14, 2018 (USA)
Director: Shane Black
Writers: Fred Dekker, Shane Black
Stars: Yvonne Strahovski, Olivia Munn, Jacob Tremblay

Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Enjoyed this review?  Share it and let me know what you thought.

Click Here
 to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews

Sunday, August 12, 2018

[Giveaway] Avengers Infinity War Blu-Ray Contest


Here's your chance to win a FREE Blu-Ray copy of Avengers Infinity War! Enter below for your chance to win! The winner will be emailed at the end of the contest.

If you want to increase your chances of winning, there are additional social actions you can complete. The more points you score and the higher yours odds of winning! GOOD LUCK!


BONUS MATERIAL (may vary by retailer):
 Strange Alchemy (5:08)– Share the thrill of characters from across the MCU meeting for the first time—and discover why some were teamed up together.

The Mad Titan (6:34)
 – Explore the MCU’s biggest, baddest villain, his trail of influence through the stories, and the existential threat he represents.

Beyond the Battle: Titan (9:36) – Dive into the climactic struggle on Thanos’ ruined world, including the epic stunts and VFX, to uncover the source of its power.

Beyond the Battle: Wakanda (10:58) – Go behind the scenes to find out how the filmmakers pulled off the most massive and challenging battle Marvel had ever attempted.

Deleted and Extended Scenes (10:07)

Happy Knows Best (1:23) – Tony and Pepper spar over the details of their upcoming wedding—until a hassled Happy Hogan pulls up with an urgent request.

Hunt for the Mind Stone (1:24) – On a darkened street, Wanda Maximoff and the wounded Vision attempt to hide from Thanos’ brutal allies.

The Guardians Get Their Groove Back (3:20) – As Peter Quill and Drax quarrel over their failed mission to Knowhere, Mantis interrupts with news.

A Father’s Choice (4:00) – Thanos confronts Gamora with a vision from her past—and with lying to him about the Soul Stone.

Gag Reel (2:05)– Watch your favorite Super Heroes make super gaffes in this lighthearted collection of on-set antics.

Audio Commentary (approx. 149 min.) by Anthony and Joe Russo, Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely

About the Movie:

The Avengers and their allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe.

The Trailer:



Don't want to miss future reviews and contests?
 

Click Here to join our weekly email list. One email, every Friday, to get my latest reviews. Don't forget to follow me at @EmansReviews